Need help?

Where can you go for help?

There are several places you can go to for help.  There are people at Student Health, Campus Watch and at the university colleges who are available to listen to you and help.

Assistance from Student Health

If you are feeling pressured to take part in an initiation, and want to talk there is help for you.  Please contact student health: www.otago.ac.nz/studenthealth/services/otago020535.html

Campus Watch

If you would like to contact the Proctor, please call 4888 Campus Watch and ask for Simon Thompson (the Proctor). www.otago.ac.nz/proctor/about/

Colleges

If you are in a university college, you can also talk the following people:

University Colleges/Flats
Abbey College Dr Charles Tustin charles.tustin@otago.ac.nz
Aquinas College Scott Walker scott.walker@otago.ac.nz
Arana College Jamie Gilbertson jamie.gilbertson@otago.ac.nz
Carrington College Peter Walker pr.walker@otago.ac.nz
Cumberland College Nick Bates nick.bates@otago.ac.nz
Hayward College Pauline Donovan pauline.donovan@otago.ac.nz
Studholme College Ziggy Lesa ziggy.lesa@otago.ac.nz
Toroa College Christina Watson-Mills christina.watson-mills@otago.ac.nz
University College Chris Addington chris.addington@otago.ac.nz
University Flats Tony Buchanan tony.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
     
Affiliated Colleges    
City College Joy Crawford joy.crawford@otago.ac.nz
Knox College Rev Dr Selwyn Yeoman master@knoxcollege.ac.nz
St Margaret’s College Dr Peter Norris master@smc.ac.nz
Salmond College Bruce Cowan master@salmondcollege.ac.nz
Selwyn College Dr Neil Rodgers warden.selwyn@otago.ac.nz