Rubbish Skips in North Dunedin

At the beginning and end of each academic year, as well as the last Friday of the month, skips are placed in locations around North Dunedin to collect larger rubbish that won't be collected in regular collections. *Please note: when full skips are removed by the contractors towards the end of the collection period,  they may not be replaced. It's a good idea to get your rubbish to the skips as early as possible.

Skip locations

  • On Castle St near the corner of Castle and Dundas
  • On Castle St near the corner of Castle and Duke (opposite the Marsh Study Centre)
  • On Leith St near the corner of Leith and Dundas
  • On Leith St near the corner of Leith and Duke
  • On Harbour Tce (midway between Dundas and Union)
  • In Clyde St opposite Unicol
  • In Clyde St midway between Albany and Frederick
  • In Leith St midway between Albany and Frederick
  • In Ethel Benjamin Place
  • Dundas St off Queen St between 5 & 6 Dundas St
  • Between number 12 & 9 Albany St at the bottom of Queen St

Skip dates for 2017

Rubbish skips are out in North Dunedin from 9am-4pm on:

  • Friday 10 February - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Saturday 11 February - DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Friday 17 February - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Friday 24 February - Skips
  • Friday 31 March - Skips
  • Friday 28 April - Skips
  • Friday 26 May - Skips

** NO SKIPS IN JUNE DUE TO MID-SEMESTER BREAK**

  • Friday 7 July - Skips
  • Friday 28 July - Skips
  • Friday 25 August - Skips
  • Friday 29 September - Skips
  • Friday 20 October - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Saturday 21 October  - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Friday 27 October  - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Saturday 28 October - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Friday 3 November - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.
  • Saturday 4 November - Skips + DCC extra kerbside collection, both recycling containers AND rubbish bags.

More information about Dunedin City Council rubbish and recycling collection

Visit the DCC website for more information about rubbish and recycling